Love your legs DO foot spa

tired foots

tired foots

Our feet have been working damn hard most of the time to carry the weight of our body. We often abuse them by forcing it to wear our lovely high heels or any other models of shoes and sandals. Maybe it is for everyday (just like me:)). It feels hurt sometimes, but as a woman, we continue using it day and night in our daily lives. Because the feet has been working hard, than we should give them a special treatment sometimes to pamper it.So, one day, I was visiting a day spa. After looking at their spa menu, I found this treatment called foot spa. At first, I thought it was the same with reflexology.  However, after I read a full menu description, I realize that it is so different. After discussing with the therapist, I have a better idea of the difference between reflexology and foot spa.

Let’s start with reflexology. This is a special treatment that is concentrated in giving a massage and pressures to targeted reflex areas consistently. Just like body massage, the therapists use a special oil or cream during the treatment, and sometimes wear special equipment like a stick to help them to reach the right point. The idea of giving the pressure on the right target helps to break up the stress patterns in your hands and feet. However, if you are not used to the pressures or it was your first time taking reflexology, you will find out that the treatment wasn’t comfortable at all. Though, today, more people take a reflexology as an alternative in a medical treatment. (I will write further about reflexology in another time).

Soaking my feet in a warm water

Soaking my foots in a warm water

So, what is foot spa?

Differ to reflexology; foot spa is more a relaxing treatment for our foot. It doesn’t hurt your feet because it takes only a soft massage without target pressure orientedJ.

Clean your feet from dirt

The first thing has to be done before you start the treatment is to clean your foot with a soap. The therapist will put your foot inside a bowl of warm water and clean them up using baby / liquid soap for a few minutes. Then, your feet will be dried up with a clean small towel.

Soaking it in a warm water

Once your feet are cleaned, it will be moved away to another new bowl of warm water. In which inside, you will have a combination of fresh flowers, some spices, citrus, bath salt, and aromatherapy oil. Those stuff purpose to fresh up your foot and move away unwanted smell in your feet while giving a relaxation feeling to you. In some modern spa places, they own special equipment for foot spa. It likes a spa bowl with a massage system inside. Some also could create bubble of water.

It takes normally between 10 minutes for soaking your feet into the water. While waiting for the time is ended up, I spent my time to read the magazine and listening to the music from my iphone. Try to relax and enjoy my own timeJ.

Scrub off using pumice stone

This is my favorite part. After soaking my feet for 10 minutes, the therapist started to use pumice stone to clean dead skins on my feet. They scrub it so gently to my skin and as a result, my feet have becoming softer than before…

Soft massage

The best part after all is a massage. After those ritual above, the therapist is removed away our feet from the water and dried it up. When it dries, the therapist applies a small number of a cream massage to my feet and legs and gently massages it for another 15 minutes. It is more concentrated around my ankle and legs.

Foot spray

It came to the end of overall treatment. My feet have been cleaned, it felt so much relax and fresh. The last one to close the treatment is, after the therapist clean the cream massage that is left, the therapist apply foot spray.

That’s it! In total this treatment takes 45 minutes to finish. I would recommend combining a foot spa with pedicure and manicure treatment if possibleJ. You can also actually do it yourself at home in your convenience time and use your own preference stuff. The only thing is, you don’t receive a foot massage:)

One thought on “Love your legs DO foot spa

  1. I’m really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility problems? A handful of my blog readers have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any advice to help fix this problem?

Leave a Reply

